Welcome to Camerata Nordica

One of Sweden's leading chamber orchestras

Music Director: Terje Tønnesen

Next concert:

Miah PerssonCamerata Nordica & Miah Persson, soprano – Christmas from Sweden
"Back by popular demand! As the midnight sun encases northernmost Sweden, some of the country’s most radiant stars promise to bring the northern light to London in the darkest December. Returning to Cadogan Hall, this year’s Christmas From Sweden concert showcases one of Sweden’s most luminous operatic personalities, lyric soprano Miah Persson, alongside internationally established ensemble Camerata Nordica. Swedish Christmas rarities from the folk music repertoire and late 19th century are matched up with timeless classics from the Baroque and Romantic eras."

Wed Dec 23, 19 00 Cadogan Hall, London
Arr: From Sweden Productions

Gröna salen

Terje Tønnesen director

W A Mozart Serenata notturna
W A Mozart String quintet G minor (for string orchestra)
Pyotr Tchaikovsky Serenade for strings

Sat Jan 16, 19 00 Kristallen, Nybro
Sun Jan 17, 16 00 Landskrona Teater
Mon Jan 18, 19 00 Kalmar Castle
Tue Jan 19, 19 00 Oskarshamn church

Terje Tønnesen leads the orchestra in Grieg's Holberg suite, from a concert at Musikaliska in Stockholm 2014.